Sociology of Marriage and Family

 

A little about me...

Hello wonderful students!

I'm pretty excited about teaching this course this semester!  I hope to share information and experiences in this online learning adventure...and of course have fun!

A little about myself.  The picture posted is me and my family.  My daughters are 4 and 2...and quite a handful!  As an online instructor I have the privilege of being able to be a work-at-home mom, and being able to enjoy those tender developmental years at home next to them.


I have been married to my best friend and life partner for 6 amazingly educational years.  He's my biggest fan and a strong source of support!  We've learned a lot about life, love, communication and children together.

As far as my education, which you all should be concerned with, I earned  both my master's and bachelors' degrees at Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff.  My master's degree is Applied Sociology, with my master's thesis on issues of race and family.  My bachelors degrees (I have two) are in Criminal Justice and in Social Work.   I am always accessible to my students and love learning from you, just as much as I love teaching.  Hope you all enjoy the semester!

I have been teaching with Glendale Community College for 3 years and I really enjoy teaching in the Child and Family Studies Department.  I also teach Sociology at Estrella Mountain College and have taught for NAU-East Valley.

I encourage you to use the form posted to contact me or email me at 
elizabeth.foley@estrellamountain.edu.  I will try to get back to you as soon as possible! 

Cheers and here's to a great semester!
 

Create your own video slideshow at animoto.com.